“Steve Quayle is Pumping My Fiction Like It’s A Fact” claims Author Peter Demmon

Author Peter Demmon who has a website promoting his fictional writing, The Lost Book of King Og- The Only Written Words of the Rephaim -(copyright 2016 by DEMMON) has recently posted an article concerning Steve Quayle’s use of his writings.

As a summer reading exercise, you may wish to peruse the links he provides over at reddit.com. I am taking it a bit easy this summer, so I am not providing any commentary on this issue.  Feel free to make any comments here or at the reddit.com website.

Update:  6/2/2016 The Gonteekwa twitter

8 thoughts on ““Steve Quayle is Pumping My Fiction Like It’s A Fact” claims Author Peter Demmon

  1. This is unfortunate. Anyone can be fooled. Me included. Hopefully less more now than before. I’m certain Steve is aware of the mistake at this point. The question is whether he will publicly acknowledge it or just let it die.

    That probably won’t prevent Lyn Leahz and Lisa Haven from running with the story very soon:

    “Bone Chilling Revelation! Vatican Leaks The Lost Book of King Og! Nephilim Army Preparing for Battle?”

    I was there for a time, Jacquelyn. I was all about that stuff. The question for me, at this point, is whether the peddlers are deliberate, deeply blinded, or even crazy like foxes. I personally don’t sense anything but genuineness from SQ, in the sense that he really believes everything he says, and in his approach to faith. Wrong or right as he may be. We are all wrong about something, or even many things.

    I’m glad that you bring a mature (perhaps “settled” is a better word) point of view to all this. We need a balance. God Bless.

    • Karl. Thanks for your thoughtful comments. Steve is very consistent and predictable in his behavior so I would shocked if he publicly acknowledged his mistake. Hopefully he will prove me wrong. I would love to see him do the right thing.

      Malachi 3:1-5 (ESV)says, Behold, I send my messenger, and he will prepare the way before me. And the Lord whom ye seek will suddenly come to his temple; and the messenger of the covenant in whom you delight, behold, he is coming, says the LORD of hosts. But who can endure the day of his coming, and who can stand when he appears? For he is like a refiner’s fire and like fullers’ soap. He will sit as a refiner and purifier of silver, and he will purify the sons of Levi and refine them like gold and silver, and they will bring offerings in righteousness to the LORD. Then the offering of Judah and Jerusalem will be pleasing to the LORD as in the days of old and as in former years. Then I will draw near to you for judgment. I will be a swift witness against the sorcerers, against the adulterers, against those who swear falsely, against those who oppress the hired worker in his wages, the widow and the fatherless, against those who thrust aside the sojourner, and do not fear me, says the LORD of hosts.

  2. I agree that we are all wrong about something, even many things, and it is easy to be fooled. Our temporal life is a proving ground and as outlined in Deuteronomy 13 regarding the hearkening unto the words of a prophet or dreamer of dreams, it says, “for the LORD your God proveth you, to know whether ye love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul….”.

    Within the Christian Alternative Media, I think that Steve Quayle is in a class by himself. For example, I do not think he was lying when he said that he was the chosen recipient of the prophecies which he has posted on his site. I do think, however, that he was deceived by a false spirit and another Jesus, in the very same manner that he deceives others, which makes him have the appearance of genuineness or sincerity.

    However, when one looks at his overall record, what stands out is the hubris of Steve Quayle himself, which is contrary to what the Scriptures describe as being a Christian. I probably would have never entered into the realm of observing Quayle and friends, except that I kept running into their bullying and intimidation tactics against anyone who disagreed with them. And then there is the matter of numerous persons being damaged by their fear propaganda, who made unwise, irreversible, decisions regarding their finances and family. In general, I have no problem with prepping, having personal weapons, studying the Nephilim from the standpoint of the Bible and archaeology, etc.

    What bothers me about this particular issue involving Quayle and fiction writer Demmon, is the fact that Quayle claims he is a Christian, and Demmon, despite studying the Bible, does not believe it. This type of Christian testimony does not promote truth on any level.

    • Yeah, I was over at Demmon’s (real name?)! site. I didn’t go into the Og drafts too much. Didn’t see the point. He’s another unfortunate man, in my opinion. I don’t know how you go from being a deep student of the Scriptures (as he suggests that he was) to total apostasy. I sense his background was Roman Catholic, or some other denomination that plays games with the truth. Or maybe a deep student of Q. Who knows?

      I don’t discount your estimation of Steve. Every one of those ACM guys has made me cringe more than once,

      I was bouncing some stuff off of David Lankford not long ago, by email, concerning some of the popular and not so popular eschatology views concerning Daniel, and the 7 weeks vs. 3-1/2 weeks, vs. however long it takes, and despite being kind and thankful for his input (which was surprisingly vague and not very helpful considering his lengthy public dissertations) he eventually told me that he had no more time for me. That doesn’t strike me as very “pastorly”. I hold no ill will toward him, but I had hoped for more. I have his book and DVD set and so I understand his position, but I have some opposing thoughts and wanted someone to show me where I was wrong, if I was.

      I like your level headed approach. Thanks again. God Bless.

      Karl

  3. Karl,
    Demmon is my real name.
    I ran the gamut. I was a born-again, spirit-filled xtian. I thought my way out of the box. If you really want to know the story, I’m open to talking to you, but not in a public forum.

    And absolutely not. I am in no way associated with SQ. I’m making noise about his using my text because if anyone really believes they should be informed about both mine and his heresies.

      • DEMMON HERE.
        The last post I did from my phone – different credentials.

        I would love to discuss this with any and all. It is a purging that I am doing of all of the biblical knowledge that I amassed during all of my years of study.

        I however, don’t know where the best place is to discuss it. My twitter account is attached to this posting, feel free to contact me that way.

    • Thanks Peter. You know, I have had some discussions with folks, in private, concerning theology and what I find is that there are folks out there who have many questions or doubts about the biblical worldview.

      I don’t fault them for it. It’s clearly not for everyone. There are many approaches to scripture, and a lot of what I have seen in the mainstream is very limiting and (honestly) unfulfilling. Or at the very least, doesn’t answer the hard questions. Overall, I would say that those who walk away from the faith, as I did for so many years, find that the reason is simply that they don’t want to be accountable for their actions.

      You know, true freedom is what God gave us, to be able to do whatever you want, and to choose a life with Him or not. The Holy Spirit is a gentleman. He won’t force himself on you.

      I do question your assertion that you were “spirit-filled” and then “thought your way out of it”. Were you really spirit-filled?

      It’s a quandary to me. But also a further confirmation of the falsity of the “Once saved, always saved” doctrine so prevalent today.

      I’m not criticizing your direction. Every man needs to walk out their salvation (or not) with fear and trembling (or not). I’m not so sure the denial approach is a practical one. It may be liberating, from a behavioral standpoint, but it erases a lot of “meaning”.

      You should add your testimony to your blog.

      I am glad you responded.

      Karl

Leave a Reply

