The Script Written in Blood of the Coming War of Christian Vs. Christian

Pastor David Lankford has long referred to himself as a Scriptorian.  I was once discussing this fact with another person and we got into a slighty humorous but fruitless discussion of the definition of the word Scriptorian.  I understood it to mean a person who liked to do calligraphy, like the monks of old time who decorated copies of the Bible. scribe The person I was speaking with thought it meant an expert on the Bible who had memorized scriptures. The problem with the word scriptorian is that it cannot be found in the largest and older dictionaries, at least in the main library I wander through.  On the internet, I found two people arguing about the definition, and one of them kept saying that he couldn’t find the word in the dictionary either.   Jack Van Impe was for years referred to as The Walking Bible, because supposedly he had memorized the entire Bible; but I can’t recall anyone referring to him as a Scriptorian.

When I entered the word into an internet search engine, I found that this word is widely used by the Mormons.  I did locate one Primitive Baptist church site which had a glossary of old time church slang words used down here in the south, and the word scriptorian was mentioned.  In this latter day sense, the word means someone who memorizes a great deal of scripture, and a Master Scriptorian is someone who memorizes even more than that, but no one defines what quantity must be memorized in order to achieve this notable title. Coming from a Baptist background, we had pastors which recited the scriptures by memory in their sermons, as they paced back and forth before the congregation, or wandered down the aisles preaching to the back row.

In my case, I am not good at rote memorization. In the fifth grade we had to memorize the Gettysburg Address, and I could not get past the second or third sentence.  The day I had to prove myself before the teacher I began to cry, and my best friend asked what was wrong.  “I can’t remember the Gettsyburg Address”  I wailed.  “Ahh, so what?  What does it matter anyway.  I didn’t even try to memorize that thing”, she said.  That day I was set free.  I started to question the importance of what I had been told was required of me.  So when I had been told to memorize the Scriptures by rote, I took another approach which has served me well.  I decided to take a verse and try to understand it so thoroughly that my heart knew the words intimately.  As I read the scriptures through, I began to discover that my mind was creating an in-built concordance which allowed me to locate the placement of certain key verses in the different books of  the Bible.

So why am  I even bringing this subject up? Well, in the January 6, 2016 Hagmann Report which I transcribed here, Lankford, the self-proclaimed scriptorian,  quotes some twenty plus sections of the scriptures as he criticizes those who criticize him.   In the same radio broadcast,  Steve Quayle also reproves some unidentified persons for thinking that Doug or Joe Hagmann ought to know the Bible, saying that neither has ever claimed to be scriptorians. So here we see the use of this word scriptorian, whose precise meaning we have to guess at,  which is used by both Lankford and Quayle to establish levels of  Biblical expertise.

This raises the natural question as to why Doug Hagmann, who once attended a Catholic seminary for a period of time, has been exempted by Steve Quayle from understanding basic Biblical truths. Did he not go to seminary hoping to study the scriptures?  Does not even the average Christian so-called pewsitter have a responsibility to attempt to study the Bible for himself? And who are these people anyway who assert authority over the person in the pew through the use of nebulous titles and degrees?  Now sometimes higher education does result in a deeper investigation of the doctrine of the Bible, and such scholars and pastors are to be given double honor for edifying the body of Christ with their knowledge. However, we are warned of a group of men referred to as the Nicolaitans, who promote the doctrine of being conquerors over the church.

A  huge question mark arose in my mind,  when I first heard something which was said by Pastor Lankford at the beginning of  the January 6th radio show.  Here is what he said:  “Now no one preaches any harder against sin than myself, but I have been accused in the last several weeks of being a compromiser, of being two faced, being labile.  I have one lady who emailed me and said you need to swallow your pride.  You’ve not corrected the doctor and mast your lot with the other gentleman.  I don’t cast my lots with no man.  Moses didn’t ask who’s on his side.  That’s what Korah asked.  Moses said, Who’s on the Lord’s side?  I ask you tonight, Whose side are you on?  I’m on nobody’s side.  I don’t take sides.  I’m going to walk with God, because God is always and forever right.  God is not full of error,  his word is not full of error, and my ministry has had a shadow cast over it because I did not react.  Now listen to what I just said.  My personal ministry, I have 20-30 emails myself.  The Hagmanns have had hundreds.”

Now of course, the main point that the Christian is to take the Lord’s side, and not be a respecter of persons, is something which we can all agree on.  But for Lankford to assert his impartiality towards men, given his respecting the persons of Steve Quayle and Doug Hagmann over and above God, ought to raise a few eyebrows.  Immediately, “the concordance in my mind” noted that two Old Testament stories had been intertwined like a vine as if they illustrated the same point, which they do not. Pastor Lankford does not tell his listeners that the Moses quote actually comes from Exodus 32:26 which says, “Then Moses stood in the gate of the camp, and said, Who is on the Lord’s side? let him come unto me. And all the sons of Levi gathered themselves together unto him”.  This is a different historical event from the Korah rebellion.  The background of the Exodus story is that Moses went up the mountain, and when he did not return as quickly as the people would have liked, they had Aaron make them a molten calf which they worshipped and sacrificed to, saying, “these be thy gods, O Israel, which have brought thee up out of the land of Egypt.”

Exodus 32:31 says, “And Moses returned unto the LORD, and said, Oh this people have sinned a great sin, and have made them gods of gold”. One cannot help but notice the irony of the context of the verse which Pastor Lankford quoted, as his great friend, Steve Quayle, is certainly noted for making gods of gold, which he sells against the backdrop of a coming disaster scenario.

Now in verse 27, Moses instructs the Levites who answered the call, Who is on the LORD’S side with this instruction:  “Thus saith the LORD God of Israel, Put every man his sword by his side, and go in and out from gate to gate throughout the camp, and slay every man his brother, and every man his neighbor”.  Did you get that?  The Israelites sinned a great sin, and the Levites, by coming to the LORD’s side, and not being a respecter of persons, were instructed to slay their brothers.  This act established the Levites as the priest class of Israel.  Blood on the Altar, brother slaying brother; the basic theme of Tom Horn’s book Blood on the Altar, The Coming War between Christian Vs. Christian.

Now the other Old Testament story which Pastor Lankford alludes to regards Korah, who represents the rebel asking who is on his side? Although Lankford does not cite the scripture reference, this story is found in Numbers 16, and no where in this story does Moses ask who is on the LORD’s side.  Now this story  involves Korah, who is the son of Izhar, the son of Kohath, the son of Levi, gathering 250 “princes of the assembly, famous in the congregation, men of renown” against Moses and Aaron. The complaint which they made was that “Ye take too much upon you, seeing all the congregation are holy, every one of them:  and the LORD is among them:  wherefore then lift ye up yourselves above the congregation of the LORD?”  This is the Old Testament version of a New Testament Baptist Church split.

This matter was resolved by Moses through prayer whereby  Korah and his company were to take censers and put fire therein.  It would be the LORD himself who would show the congregation who in fact was the LORD’s chosen for the positions of authority granted to Moses and Aaron.

To summarize, Pastor Lankford has likened to Korah,  the hundreds of emailers who wrote the Hagmanns and him.  Perhaps he views himself as a sort of Aaron, in this whole embarrassing situation involving Leal and Dr. Broer.  I have read comments on the internet suggesting that Steve Quayle considers himself to be a sort of Moses figure.  Intertwined with this, is the situation of the golden calf event, where subsequently the priesthood of Israel was established based on the loyalty of the Levites to God, which was proven by the shedding of the blood of their own brothers.

There are other Old Testament references used in Lankford’s January 6th monologue.  At the very start,  he uses Exodus 20:26 to illustrate the fact that God hates the flesh. Since most of the listeners to the Hagmann radio show are professing Christians, you would think it would be natural to quote Romans 8:8, “So then they that are in the flesh cannot please God.” But no, Pastor Lankford has chosen another Old Testament command dealing with the priesthood which says, “Neither shalt thou go up by steps unto mine altar, that thy nakedness be not discovered thereon”.  This is in reference to verses 24-25, “An altar of earth thou shalt make unto me, and shalt sacrifice thereon thy burnt offerings, and thy peace offerings, thy sheep, and thine oxen:  in all places where I record my name I will come unto thee, and I will bless thee.  And if thou wilt make me an altar of stone, thou shalt not build it of hewn stone:  for if thou lift up thy tool upon it, thou hast polluted it.”  In modern day America, the popular motif which comes to mind is the hewn stone altar pyramid on the dollar bill, which of course the Christian Alternative Media says will be destroyed shortly.

Later, Steve Quayle refers back to the prayer which had been spoken by Pastor Lankford in which he used the image of anointing oil running down.  Quayle says, “…And that’s what David prayed.  I don’t think you know the scripture but basically he was praying about the oil that ran down Aaron’s beard, the anointing oil”. Now the specific scripture reference is not noted.  I am guessing it might be Exodus 29:7, “Then shalt thou take the anointing oil, and pour it upon his head, and anoint him.”  This chapter deals with the consecration of the ministers of the priest’s office.

At the conclusion of the first hour of the January 6, 2016 Hagmann Report radio broadcast, Steve Quayle brings up the introduction he wrote to Tom Horn’s book  Blood On The Altar, saying “when I wrote the introduction, see how prescient this is”.  On January 17, 2016 he quoted this entire introduction as a QAlert over at his website, stevequayle.com.  The theme of this book deals with a coming bloody war of Christians against Christians.  Reference was also made to this very book in the article dated February 10, 2015 called Setting The Record Straight: Joint Response Addressing the Character Assassinations Underway.   If you have not read this article recently, it would do well to reflect on what is established by Doug Hagmann and Steve Quayle regarding their self proclaimed purity as the Watchmen of God.  Also note the end quotes concerning Tom Horn’s Blood On the Altar, and the veiled threat implied. The final words are written in blood red, saying Indeed, there is Blood on the Altar.

A Script fit for the Great Scriptorians hoping to establish a new Priesthood upon the altar of the blood of Christians against Christians.

Leave a Reply

