Internationally Recognized Prophecy Expert, Author and Speaker Paul McGuire Threatens to Out the “Anonymous” Author of the Tracking the Leopard Meroz blog

And he spake a parable unto them, Can the blind lead the blind? Shall they not both fall into the ditch?  Luke 6:39

On November 27, 2015 I received a comment from Paul McGuire on my About Page.  Here is a screen shot of this page with his comment.

Notice the Poor Man’s Copyright to the right of the page which declares twice that Jacquelyn Weaver is the author of the blog Tracking The Leopard Meroz.

Now one of the things Paul McGuire accuses me of  is “I don’t see you giving your real name in your Blog which implies you are hurling the accusations while you yourself have not disclosed who you really are, which means you have something to hide.”  Now when I read this comment to one of my regular readers, there was great hilarity.  This reader  considered replying to Paul McGuire’s comment by pointing out the obvious, “Look over to the right, Jacquelyn Weaver’s name is printed twice, next to your comment!”  But  then this reader read this statement, “Of course I already know you(sp) real name and who you are and something about you because I work with people who provide this information”.  No doubt most of the information these “people” have on me comes straight from my blog. After all, my name is not only disclosed on my Notice of The Poor Man’s Copyright, but it is also shown at the bottom of each post.  Also on my main page I give hyperlinks to my other blogs, which include photos of my house and yard, kitchen, sewing and painting projects, and my style of writing includes much biographical information, including that I live in Purvis, Mississippi.  Aurora Justicia’s Facebook which is linked in one of my articles, shows three actual photos of me, and while I am years older now, I still retain “that look”.

So these brilliant people of Paul McGuire’s are so stupid that they cannot seem to understand that my real name is Jacquelyn Weaver.  And because they are the blind leading the blind, they think I am hiding something.  Paul McGuire is so sure of this conclusion that he thinks he is taking the high road when he states, “If you want to ask me questions publicly and give out your real name and who you are, I will be happy to answer your questions.  But at least I come out an(sp) let people who I am. In contrast, you hide who you are, which speaks volumes”.  Mr. McGuire you have made a real fool of yourself here.  Are you sure that this comment was not posted by one of your stupider employees, who posted it to the wrong blog?  Is this some standard comment you make to anyone who describes facts about you which you refuse to address?

You claim that I am not accurate, which makes my comments a lie, yet you do not cite any particular statement I have made in which you care to refute with “real” facts.  Perhaps you are concerned that some IRS auditor might wonder if you do indeed have a local church which meets the requirements for the IRS tax exemptions.  Why are you not showing me  videos of all of your Sunday morning, Sunday evening, Wednesday night church services which show you preaching before a real congregation, and which allow us to view real worship in song and word?  I would be glad to let my readers view a year’s worth of these services, and to also explain to them that I am correcting my “misperceptions” of your so called Senior Pastor ministry of a local congregation.  Please name all of your deacons and trustees as well.  And since you hate anonymity, why not disclose the names and personal information on each of these people which you work with who provide you information? Or are you trying to threaten me with your Bully boys by implying you have something on me which is hidden from the sight of my readers.  I would really like to know what that might be, since your investigation of me is so thorough, that you have convinced yourself that my real name is not my real name.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Internationally Recognized Prophecy Expert, Author and Speaker Paul McGuire Threatens to Out the “Anonymous” Author of the Tracking the Leopard Meroz blog

  1. Is Paul McGuire really serious? He goes on certain radio shows who promote all kinds of people who use pseudonyms like Dr S, Yoda, “W”, Rosebud and so on. Does he scold these radio hosts for this? No, he just accepts it like the much of the trusting Christian audience. He is inconsistent and therefore discredits himself with this argument.

    Furthermore, the use pseudonyms is a common practice on the internet especially for women. So even if you did use a pseudonym I would think you very wise for doing so.

  2. It is my understanding that to meet the IRS required definition of a “Church” that these conditions must exist: A church is where there are baptisms, weddings, funerals, etc.

    Records of events like weddings are recorded and kept with the State with the signature of the officiating pastor.

    Here is what the IRS has to say about the definition of a “church”. From the IRS website:
    **FAIR USE**

    https://www.irs.gov/Charities-&-Non-Profits/Churches-&-Religious-Organizations/Churches–Defined

    “Churches” Defined
    The term church is found, but not specifically defined, in the Internal Revenue Code. With the exception of the special rules for church audits, the use of the term church also includes conventions and associations of churches as well as integrated auxiliaries of a church.
    Certain characteristics are generally attributed to churches. These attributes of a church have been developed by the IRS and by court decisions. They include:
    Distinct legal existence
    Recognized creed and form of worship
    Definite and distinct ecclesiastical government
    Formal code of doctrine and discipline
    Distinct religious history
    Membership not associated with any other church or denomination
    Organization of ordained ministers
    Ordained ministers selected after completing prescribed courses of study
    Literature of its own
    Established places of worship
    Regular congregations
    Regular religious services
    Sunday schools for the religious instruction of the young
    Schools for the preparation of its members
    The IRS generally uses a combination of these characteristics, together with other facts and circumstances, to determine whether an organization is considered a church for federal tax purposes.
    Source: Publication 1828, Tax Guide for Churches and Religious Organizations.
    Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 31-Dec-2014

  3. Pingback: The Sacrifice of Fools: The Hasty Voice of the Christian Alternative News Talebearer | Tracking the leopard Meroz

  4. I kind of agree with Paul on the name thing. It took me a while to see it myself. It’s not as clear as other sites. If you look at the life of some of the people in the Bible you will see they did far worse things. God still used them. At this moment in time, America needs to wake up BIG TIME. So all the nitty gritty stuff your seeing to me reflects your innocent mind set, and also those that agree with you, don’t want to know the truth. The show must go on. You could fast and pray for them. The pressure there under when doing what they do is huge. I have my suspicions about this site, being a fake due to the lack of photos, history about its author and to create discord between the truth seeker movement. It seems childish…

Leave a Reply

